Urban Regional Planning

DIRECTOR

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hairul Nizam bin Ismail

E-mail : b-hairul@utm.my
Tel : +607-5557428
https://people.utm.my/hairul/

Research Expertise

Urban Planning
Tourism Planning
Urban Tourism

PROFESSORS

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Ahmad Nazri bin Muhamad Ludin

E-mail : b-anazri@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530758 / 37850
http://people.utm.my/anazri/

Research Expertise



Prof. Dr. Amran bin Hamzah

E-mail : merang@utm.my
Tel : +607-5557339
http://people.utm.my/merang/

Research Expertise



 

Prof. Dr. Mohamad Rafee bin Majid

E-mail : rafee@utm.my
Tel : +607-5557423
http://people.utm.my/rafee/

Research Expertise

Environmental Planning
GIS Applications in Planning
Urban Planning

Prof. Dr. Ho Chin Siong

E-mail :ho@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530768/30653
https://people.utm.my/ho/

Research Expertise



ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zaly Shah bin Muhammad Hussein

E-mail : b-zaly@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537348
http://people.utm.my/zaly/

Research Expertise

Sustainable Transportation
Transport Planning
Transport Economy

SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Gabriel Ling Hoh Teck

E-mail : gabriel.ling@utm.my
Tel : 07-5537369
http://people.utm.my/gabriel/

Research Expertise

Urban Planning & Land Economics
Land and Urban Management
Public Open Space Management

 

Dr. Noor Aimran bin Samsudin

E-mail : nooraimran@utm.my
Tel :  +607-5530652
http://people.utm.my/nooraimran/

Research Expertise

Urban Conservation
Urban Design
Settlement Study / Ekistics

 

Dr. Siti Hajar binti Misnan

E-mail : shajar@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537324
http://people.utm.my/shajar/

Research Expertise

Housing Economics
Community Planning
Institutional Studies

Dr. Noradila binti Rusli @ Ruslik

E-mail : noradila@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530767
http://people.utm.my/noradila/

Research Expertise

Geographic Information System
Remote Sensing
Augmented Reality

Dr. Gobi Krishna A/L Sinniah

E-mail : sgobi@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537357
http://people.utm.my/sgobi/

Research Expertise

Transportation Planning
Social Impact Assessment
Urban Planning

 

Dr. Nabila binti Abdul Ghani

E-mail : nabilaaghani@utm.my
Tel : 07-5537326
http://people.utm.my/nabilaaghani/

Research Expertise

Urban and Regional Planning
Transportation Planning
Tourism

 

Dr. Norhazliza binti Abd Halim

E-mail : norhaz@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537328
http://people.utm.my/norhaz/

Research Expertise

Tourism Planning
Tourism Management
Rural Planning

Dr. Syed Muhammad Rafy bin Syed Jaafar

E-mail : s.rafy@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530767
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Tourism Planning
Urban Tourism
Urban and Regional Planning

 

En. Chau Loon Wai

E-mail : lwchau@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537375
http://people.utm.my/lwchau/

Research Expertise

Urban Design
Low Carbon Society
Space Syntax

 

Dr. Nafisa Binti Hosni

E-mail : b-nafisa@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537332
http://people.utm.my/nafisa/

Research Expertise



 

Dr. Safizahanin binti Mokhtar

E-mail : safizahanin@utm.my
Tel : 07-5537305
http://people.utm.my/safizahanin/

Research Expertise

Walking and Cycling Planning
Logistics Management and Planning
Transportation Planning

 

Dr. Zuhra Junaida binti Mohamad Husny Hamid

E-mail : z.junaida@utm.my
http://people.utm.my/zuhrajunaida/

Research Expertise

Supply Chain Management
Transport Planning
Halal Logistics

LECTURER

Pn. Noordini binti Che’ Man

E-mail : b-noordini@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537379
http://people.utm.my/noordini/

Research Expertise

Urban Regional Planning
Geographic Information System
Geospatial Analysis