Landscape Architecture

DIRECTOR

Assoc. Prof. LAr. Dr. Sapura binti Mohamad

E-mail : b-sapura@utm.my
Tel : +607-5557431 / 37309
https://people.utm.my/sapura/

Research Expertise

Ethnobotany
Landscape Ethnology
Cultural Landscape

PROFESSORS

Prof. LAr. Dr. Ismail bin Said

E-mail : b-ismail@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530714 / +607-5538037
https://people.utm.my/ismail/

Research Expertise

Children’s Environment
Urban Greening & Ecosystem Services
Wood Carving

Prof. LAr. Dr. Hasanuddin bin Lamit

E-mail : b-hasanuddin@utm.my
Tel : 07-5537324
http://people.utm.my/hasanuddin/

Research Expertise

Environmental Psychology
Walk Ability
Restorative Environment

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Hisyam bin Rasidi

E-mail : b-hisham@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537362
https://people.utm.my/hisham/

Research Expertise



SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Muhammad Farid Azizul bin Azizui

E-mail : mdfaridazizul@utm.my
Tel : 07-5537335
http://people.utm.my/mdfaridazizul/

Research Expertise

Social-Ecological Resilience
Urban Agriculture
Inclusive Landscape

Dr. Abdul Rahim bin Abdul Hamid

E-mail : abdul.rahim@utm.my
Tel : 07-
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Landscape Ecology
Geographic Information System
Landscape Heritage

Dr. Norliza binti Mohd Isa

E-mail : norlizaisa@utm.my
Tel : +607-5557421
http://people.utm.my/norlizaisa/

Research Expertise

Islamic Built Environment
Architecture and Design
Project Based Learning

Dr. Wan Yusryzal bin Wan Ibrahim

E-mail : wyusryzal@utm.my
Tel : +607-5537373
http://people.utm.my/wyusryzal/

Research Expertise

Landscape Planning
Geographic Information System
Urban Planning

Dr. Siti Rahmah binti Omar

E-mail : siti.rahmah@utm.my
Tel : 07-
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Environmental Management
Outdoor Thermal Condition
Wind

Dr. Lee Yoke Lai

E-mail : lylai@utm.my
Tel : +607-5530735
http://people.utm.my/lylai/

Research Expertise

Urban Design
Heritage and Conservation
Cultural Landscape

Dr. Zanariah binti Jasmani

E-mail : zanariahj@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530681
http://builtsurvey.utm.my/zanariahj/

Research Expertise

Urban Green Space Management
Ecological Landscape Design
Urban Ecology & Biodiversity