Geoinformation

DIRECTOR

Assoc. Prof. Sr Dr. Zulkarnaini bin Mat Amin

E-mail : zulkarnaini@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530841
http://people.utm.my/zulkarnaini/

Research Expertise

Underground Utility Detection Surveying
Dimensional Surveying
Structural Monitoring

PROFESSORS

Prof. Dr. Mohd. Razali bin Mahmud

E-mail : razalimahmud@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530899
http://people.utm.my/razalimahmud/

Research Expertise



Prof. Dr. Alias bin Abdul Rahman

E-mail : alias@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530563
https://people.utm.my/alias/

Research Expertise



Prof. Dr. Kasturi Devi a/p Kanniah

E-mail : kasturi@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530739
http://people.utm.my/kasturidevikanniah

Research Expertise

Remote Sensing
Vegetation and Aerosols
Low Carbon City

Prof. Dr. Mazlan bin Hashim

E-mail : mazlanhashim@utm.my
Tel : 07-5557694 / 5531029
https://people.utm.my/mazlanhashim/

Research Expertise



ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zulkepli bin Majid 

Email : zulkeplimajid@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530829
http://people.utm.my/zulkeplimajid/

Research Expertise

3D Laser Scanning
Photogrammetry
3D Modelling

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Baharin bin Ahmad 

E-mail : baharinahmad@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530951
http://people.utm.my/baharinahmad/

Research Expertise



Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tajul Ariffin bin Musa

E-mail : tajulariffin@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530830
http://people.utm.my/tajulariffin/

Research Expertise

Geomatic Positioning
Satellite Geodesy & Navigation
GPS Meteorology

Assoc. Prof. Sr Dr. Anuar bin Hj. Ahmad

E-mail : anuarahmad@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530863
http://people.utm.my/anuarahmad/

Research Expertise

Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) or Drone
Aerial Photogrammetry
Geoinformation

 

SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Shahabuddin bin Amerudin

E-mail : shahabuddin@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530947
http://people.utm.my/shahabuddin

Research Expertise

GeographicaI Information System
Geospatial Data Analytics
GI Science and Technology

Dr. Mohd Nadzri bin Md Reba

E-mail : nadzri@utm.my
Tel :07-5530760
http://people.utm.my/nadzrireba

Research Expertise

Signal Processing
Remote Sensing
Microwave Imaging & Sensing

Dr. Nurul Hawani binti Idris

E-mail : hawani@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530855
http://people.utm.my/hawani

Research Expertise

Geographic Information Science (GIS)
Citizen Science
Human Computer Interaction

Dr. Muhamad Uznir bin Ujang

E-mail : mduznir@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530916
http://people.utm.my/mduznir

Research Expertise

Multidimensional Geospatial Topology
3D City Modelling
Geographic Information Science

Dr. Mohd Farid bin Mohd Ariff

E-mail : mfaridma@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530912
https://people.utm.my/mohdfarid

Research Expertise

Close Range Photogrammetry
Terrestrial Laser Scanning
Photogrammetry

En. Wan Hazli bin Wan Kadir

E-mail : wanhazli@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530668
http://people.utm.my/wanhazli

Research Expertise

Remote Sensing
GIS
Oceanography

Dr. Norhakim bin Yusof

E-mail : norhakim@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530884
http://people.utm.my/norhakim

Research Expertise

Data Mining
Machine Learning
Spatial Analysis & Modelling

Dr. Wan Anom binti Wan Aris

Email : wananom@utm.my
Tel : 07-
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Geodesy
Geodynamic
Global Positioning System

Dr. Norhadija binti  Darwin

E-mail : norhadija2@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530834
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

UAV Photogrammetry
Geomatics Engineering
Engineering Surveying

Dr. Noordyana binti Hassan

E-mail : noordyana@utm.my
Tel : 07-5557695
http://people.utm.my/noordyana

Research Expertise

Hyperspectral Remote Sensing
Remote Sensing for Vegetation
Environment and Biodiversity

En. Usmuni bin Din

E-mail : usmuni@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530907
http://people.utm.my/usmuni

Research Expertise

Hydrography
Engineering Survey

 

Dr. Zamri bin Ismail

E-mail : zamriismail@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530816
http://people.utm.my/zamriismail

Research Expertise

GIS Database
Airbone LiDAR Processing
Database System

Sr. Samsudin bin Ahmad

E-mail : samsudin@utm.my
Tel : 07-
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Remote Sensing
Geospatial Technology
Photogrammetry

En. Azman bin Ariffin

E-mail : azmanariffin@utm.my
TEL : 07-5530563
http://people.utm.my/azmanariffin

Research Expertise

Geographical Information Services
Urban GIS
Sustainable Urban Development

Sr Dr. Muhammad Zulkarnain Abd Rahman

E-mail : mdzulkarnain@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530738
http://people.utm.my/mdzulkarnain

Research Expertise

Natural Hazard and Risk Mapping
Remote Sensing & GIS
Laser & Photogrammetric Mapping

Dr. Nurul Hazrina binti Idris

E-mail : nurulhazrina@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530745
http://people.utm.my/nurulhazrina

Research Expertise

Marine Remote Sensing
Climate Change
Coastal Altimetry

Dr. Jaw Siow Wei

E-mail : swjaw@utm.my
Tel : 07-5557698
http://people.utm.my/swjaw

Research Expertise

Underground Mapping
Geophysical Imaging
Remote Sensing

Dr. Tan Liat Choon

E-mail : tlchoon@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530916
http://fght.utm.my/tlchoon

Research Expertise

Cadastre & Cadastral Survey
Land Law & Survey Regulations
Land Administration & Development

Dr. Mohammad Zakri bin Tarmidi

E-mail : zakritarmidi@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530530
http://people.utm.my/zakritarmidi

Research Expertise

Geographic Information Science
Spatial Data Infrastructure
Spatial Analysis

Dr. Nor Suhaibah binti Azri

E-mail : suhaibah@utm.my
Tel : 07-
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

3D GIS
Geospatial Big Data
Geoclustering

Dr. Abdullah Hisam bin Omar

E-mail : abdullahhisham@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530945
http://people.utm.my/abdullahhisham

Research Expertise

Geomatic Engineering
Cadastral Studies
Geospatial Science

Dr. Othman bin Zainon

E-mail : othmanz.kl@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530608
http://people.utm.my/othmanz

Research Expertise

Astronomy & Falak Syarie
Geomatic Engineering
Deformation Surveying

Dr. Alvin Lau Ming Shin

E-mail : alvinlau@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530924
http://people.utm.my/alvinlau

Research Expertise

Remote Sensing
Digital Image Processing
Earth Resources Mapping

Dr. Mohd. Faisal bin Abdul Khanan

E-mail : mdfaisal@utm.my
TEL : 07-5530858
http://people.utm.my/mdfaisal

Research Expertise

Spatial Tourism
Spatial Disaster
Spatial Social Science

Dr. Ami Hassan bin Md Din

E-mail : amihassan@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530817
http://people.utm.my/amihassan

Research Expertise

Geodesy
Marine Geodesy
High Precision Positioning

Dr. Khairulnizam bin M.Idris

E-mail : khairulnizami@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530847
http://people.utm.my/khairulnizam

Research Expertise

Industrial Surveying
Deformation Surveying
LiDAR Mapping

Sr Dr. Ivin Amri bin Musliman

E-mail : ivinamri@utm.my
Tel :
http://people.utm.my/ivinamri

Research Expertise



Sr Dr. Abd Wahid bin Rasib

E-mail : abdwahid@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530885
http://people.utm.my/abdwahid

Research Expertise



Dr. Muhammad Imzan bin Hassan

E-mail : imzan@utm.my
Tel : 07-5530669
http://people.utm.my/imzan

Research Expertise



Dr. Mohd Rizaludin bin Mahmud

E-mail : rizaludin@utm.my
Tel : 07-5557705
http://people.utm.my/

Research Expertise

Geospatial Technology
Satellite Hydrology
Environmental Mapping & Modelling