11 finalists for the LAM Part 1 category 3 are from UTM. Out of the 4 Main winners who each received RM3000, 2 are from UTM. They are Rashidah bt. Jimi Sham who was supervised by En. Yusri, and Yap Shook Yen who was supervised by Assoc. Prof Dr. Mahmud Jusan. Yeow Yann Herng who was supervised by Dr. Doris Toe was the 3rd finalist who won RM500.

For the LAM Part 2 category, 3 of the 8 finalists are from the Master of Architecture program in UTM. Yet again 2 of the 4 main winners who each received RM5OOO are from UTM. They are Lam Chee Hau supervised by Assoc. Prof Dr. Dilshan Remaz, and Phuah Chu Yin who was supervised by Dr Khairul Anwar. Geraldine Teoh Pei Lynn who was supervised by Ar Samsiah also won RM1000 as the 3rd finalist from UTM.

The Award ceremony was held at the new PAM centre in Bangsar Kuala Lumpur on Thursday 9 March 2017.